Yard Sales – Thomasville, GA

Today was yard sale picking around Thomasville, GA. Last night I stayed up till 2:00 am, mapping out yard and garage sales around the area. Woke up at 8am (on my own, with no alarm) I had a banana and O.J. and headed out the door. My mother acted as my co-pilot and we drove around town for about an hour.

My mother acted as my co-pilot and we drove around town for about an hour.

Our first good stop was a house in downtown.  I could tell the older lady who lived here has some great fashion sense as I picked up about 10 vintage hats from the 40’s , a few scarves and purses.

We also found a sale on the side of the road. Picked some bakelite belts and some home decor items. I can’t believe how nice people are up here. I had forgotten what southern hospitality is. Living down in South Florida is like a different world.

Finds of the day.

Wicker 50’s Purse

Paid $2.00 –  Estimated Value $45.00

Schiaparelli Vintage Couture Hat

Paid $1.00  – Estimated Value $95.00

One thought on “Yard Sales – Thomasville, GA

Leave a Reply

